The Piece of Career Advice that Held Me Back Later Set Me Free

Michael Beausoleil
5 min readNov 25, 2021

As students, we often have a single goal: become employable. The pursuit of knowledge sounds nice, and school can be a lot of fun, but we all want our success to continue outside of the classroom. Sometimes, it doesn’t happen right away.

I admit to having a hard time adjusting to life after graduation. As a student, my path was fairly clear. I’d take classes, do my homework, strive for good grades, and get a degree. By the time I was in college, this was all I knew in life. Once I completed my undergraduate years, I moved…

--

--

Michael Beausoleil

User Analytics | Digital & Brand Marketing | Productivity … hoping to explore topics that interest me and find others with similar passions