The Future of Retail Is Happening at Starbucks Right Now

Michael Beausoleil
8 min readAug 22, 2022

I’ve never been shy to admit I’m a Starbucks addict. I like the coffee, and its uniformity means I can visit any shop across the nation and get the exact same cold brew I love. But recently, there have been changes in the experience. I’m still able to get my coffee, but something feels off.

Yes, the past two years have been hard on retail stores, and Starbucks was impacted (of course). The company was forced to implement social distancing, but it was poised for success in other areas. Specifically, as one of the best mobile apps for…

--

--

Michael Beausoleil

User Analytics | Digital & Brand Marketing | Productivity … hoping to explore topics that interest me and find others with similar passions