7 personality traits that are red flags in your 30s

Michael Beausoleil
6 min readApr 16, 2024

You’ve probably heard the adage that you get wiser as you get older. And there’s one definite truth to this — I’m getting older.

Now that I’m in my 30s, I can honestly say that I did some really dumb things in my 20s. That doesn’t mean I’m smart or have any authority, but it does mean that I’ve recognized many of my faults from my younger years.

Silouettes of people with seven red flags over them.

While I’ve made some revelations, I also confess to being judgmental. There are many behaviors that wreak of immaturity and are red flags when building relationships. So if you’re acting like a 22-year-old in your 30s, you’re probably not going to build close bonds with people in your age group.

By this point, I’ve taken more than 30 trips around the sun, so I know I can’t tell you what to do. But, I can tell you that my life would be worse if I indulged in any of the ensuing activities.

Truly caring about celebrities

It’s not uncommon for teenagers to obsess over celebrities. We see it portrayed in TV shows and movies, but at some point, people should outgrow these obsessions. Now that I’m in my 30s, I’m alarmed by the number of people who expect me to know, and deeply care, about their favorite celebs.

--

--

Michael Beausoleil

User Analytics | Digital & Brand Marketing | Productivity … hoping to explore topics that interest me and find others with similar passions